· Birth name: Kwon Ji Yong

· Also known as: G-Dragon , Ji , Kwon Leader , GD

· Born: August 18, 1988 (age 22)

· Origin: Seoul, South Korea

· Genres: Pop, Hip Hop

· Occupations: Rapper, Singer-Songwriter, Dancer, Record Producer, Composer

· Instruments: Vocals, Piano, Guitar

· Years active: 2006–present

· Associated acts: Big Bang, GD & TOP, GG



Kwon Ji Yong (Korean: 권지용, born August 18, 1988), better known by his stage name G-Dragon (Korean: G드래곤), is a South Korean recording artist, songwriter, producer and model.

He released his debut solo album, Heartbreaker (2009), which yielded the number-one single of the same name. The album went on to become one of the most successful albums of the year, garnering sales of over 200,000 copies and winning the Mnet Asian Music Awards for Album of the Year. Heartbreaker also sparked major controversies for the artist, including accusations of plagiarism when one of his songs was deemed to be similar to another artist's. After almost a year of hiatus, G-Dragon and bandmate, T.O.P collaborated to record and release the album GD & TOP (2010). The album saw the release of three singles: "High High," "Oh Yeah," and "Knock Out," all of which have charted within the top three positions of the Gaon chart, with "High High" becoming a chart-topper.

G-Dragon's influence extends beyond the music industry, having shaped major trends in South Korea. His tight control over his image and artistry have won him praises for his contribution to fashion, and his lyrical contents and composition have garnered him awards.


G-Dragon - A Boy [Romanian+Romanization+Hangul Subs]

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...